When playing Barcelona at home, Morata finished an alternative hat trick. He scored three goals, but he was judged invalid three times.
The first time was 15 minutes in the first half. More than Quadra passed the ball. Morata broke into the penalty area with the ball and scored the ball, but the referee indicated that the offside was the first. 15 minutes later, another pass of more than Quadra was taken. The goal was defeated again because of offside.
In the 55th minute of the second half, Morata finished the break again. This time the Frontier didn’t raise the flag in the first time. However, after checking through VAR, Morata’s goal was another offside goal.
Three times in a match, three times were judged invalid because of offside. According to Squawka, this was the first time this situation happened in the Champions League. According to opta statistics, since last season, Morata has been offside for 13 times in the Champions League, and is the player with the most offside in the same period, which is the same as Werner.